The Return of The Zoom LeBron II

We are seeing the return of the Nike Zoom LeBron II and I could not be more excited. While I do hope these live up to the hype that is in my mind even though I have never had a pair on feet. I absolutely love the LeBron II. It is such a dope shoe but I think I love it more because it brings me back to one of the best periods of my life, my middle school years. When I see the LeBron II I immediately go back to NBA Live 2005 with the dunk contest. I go back to when MC Sports first opened and they had the Olympic colorway and I wanted them so badly. I go back to one of my classmates actually having that first colorway to come out and just how dope they were in person. All I know is I can’t wait to rock the Macabbi pair next summer with my white linen shorts, half way buttoned Hawaiian shirt and I will have to cop the USA pair strictly for nostalgia purposes.

Side note I would love to see the Nike Air Force Formidable return as well. The Formidable was the take down model of the LeBron II and it came in low top and mid form. They did not have the double stacked Zoom Air instead they just had an normal air unit. The mid did not feature the strap of the LeBron II. I will include it in the last pictures here.

Pics of the Zoom LeBron II from House of Heat, The Air Force Formidable was taken just from Google image search.

Leave a comment